INSPIRING MAKERS: BY APPOINTMENT

You will invariably find a craftsman in his studio, as the peace and quiet are vital for his concentration. The makers are only too happy to receive you in their studios. All of them create or repair items tailored to your needs.

Artinglass
Marcel Vlamynck knows all there is to know about glass! He is an expert in Australian, Czech and Italian glass blowing techniques as well as fusion and glass casting.

  Peraltastraat 53, 8000 Brugge | 0477 45 16 59 
 
Annemie De Vadder
Annemie designs and makes modern stained glass windows from mouth-blown glass. She combines contemporary and graphic linear patterns with traditional techniques, such as yellow-staining with silver and other staining techniques.
 
Pierlapont 104, 8210 Loppem | 050 20 83 88
 
Arrenbie Guitars
Versatile builder who covers the full spectrum of the steelstring guitar, but also builds mandolins, ukuleles and Weissenborn instruments.

  't Leitje 33, 8310 Assebroek | 0486 40 40 55

Atelier-k5
Customised boxes, hand-bound books for special occasions … and this in all sorts of materials.

  Hendrik Consciencestraat 7, 8020 Oostkamp | 0475 83 78 28

Birgit Verplancke
Birgit Verplancke has a Masters in Conservation and Restoration, which she puts to good use in her work restoring stained glass windows. Thanks to her university training, she takes a thorough, scientific approach to her work. She also creates new windows, taking inspiration from rounded shapes and flowing lines. 
  
Gerard Davidstraat 35, 8000 Brugge | 0474 38 51 00
 
Blue Ocean Seafood
This business was established in 1885 as a sprat and herring smokehouse in ’t Gotje in the Bruges district of Sint Anna. Since moving out of the city centre in 1978, smoked salmon and halibut are also being produced. To this day the fish is still smoked on beech wood and cut by hand. Their excellent halibut and herring were given recognition as "Regional Products".         
 
Kolvestraat 36, 8000 Sint-Pieters | 050 31 46 46 
 
Brody Neuenschwander
World-renowned calligrapher and text artist with the Rijksmuseum in Amsterdam, fashion designer Dries van Noten, the Jewish Museum in Berlin, the BBC and director Peter Greenaway among his clients.

  Spinolarei 2, 8000 Brugge | 050 34 21 89 
 
Bryggja Brewery
Franky Van Brabandt brews beer on a small scale, using traditional methods. Bryggia uses only Belgian hops and works with natural methods wherever possible, creating a selection of beers ranging from a light, summery beer to a highly-flavoured ‘tripel’ beer.
  
Moerkerkebrug 3, 8340 Moerkerke | 050 37 50 96 & 0479 22 01 13
 
Cadavre Exquis Couture
Maya Langouche’s shop is the place to go for beautiful and imaginative costumes and corsetry. This young designer creates both historically inspired and fantastical pieces. From the designing and the drawing of the patterns, the sewing and the styling to the make-up and hand-made wigs, Maya is involved in the whole process!

  Predikherenstraat 37, 8000 Brugge | 050 48 06 00
 
Carl Delaey - Gastronaut
A cook-in-your-home chef with an eye for sustainability and fresh, local products of the finest quality. Straight from the field onto your plate!

  Kanunnik Duclosstraat 8, 8000 Brugge | 0475 67 50 13
 
Dominique Dufait
Timeless handbags and accessories made from vegetable tanned saddle leather and hand-sewn using the saddler’s stitch.

  Damse Vaart-Zuid 79, Sint-Kruis | 050 35 10 77

Embroidery Belle
Gold and pearl embroidery, ribbon embroidery, Luneville embroidery, 3D embroidery, Soutache embroidery, Ajour embroidery…you name it, Isabelle De Groote has mastered it. She shares her broad knowledge in the courses she offers as well as creating hand-made jewellery from textiles and leather and customised embroidery. 

  Jan Van Hulststraat 2, 8000 Brugge | 0494 83 90 55
 
Herbert Monsieur
Three dimensional sculptures in stained glass.

  Daverlostraat 134, 8310 Assebroek | 0478 90 48 30

Hertog Jan
Joachim Boudens en Gert De Mangeleer bedrijven in hun restaurant de kunst van de eenvoud. Ze creëren voor hun gasten een unieke gastronomische totaalbeleving met respect voor product, medewerkers en duurzaamheid. Would you like to visit for lunch or dinner? Hurry then, because the doors will close for the last time in December 2018!
 
Loppemsestraat 52, 8210 Zedelgem | 050 67 34 46
  Tue to Sat: noon to 1.30pm & 7pm to 21pm | Wed: closed

 
Ilse Acke
Ilse uses graphic patterns, fabrics and colours to create unique scarves, cushions and tapestries.

  N. Fonteynestraat 17, 8730 Oedelem | 0468 22 34 44 
 
Inge De Zutter
Inge De Zutter takes much of her inspiration from lace. She is a lecturer in lace and textiles at the Bruges Academy (DKO), where she passes on her knowledge of lace-making to a new generation. She is also busy with her own creations, incorporating lace into the arts of textiles, ceramics and porcelain.
  
Blekerijstraat 75, 8310 Assebroek | 0483 40 50 21
 
Jabali
Job Verpoorte designs and builds hand-made wooden surf boards. The surfer, the waves, the environment and durabilty are all key considerations in the creation of these personalised boards. Thanks to their innovative, solid construction, the boards are especially strong and light.
  
Walplein 42, 8000 Brugge | 0470 19 37 12
 
Jeffrey Vanhille
Furniture upholsterer with a passion for all things vintage.
  
Ezelstraat 23, 8000 Brugge | 0499 70 99 59
 
Katrien Perquy
Katrien skilfully combines different textile techniques, such as felting, bobbin lace-making, weaving and embroidery. But she also incorporates eco-painting and printing into her visual and applied works. If you want to learn the techniques for yourself, you can follow one of her workshops.
  
Tien Geboden 15, 8200 Sint-Andries | 050 28 03 93 

Kristoffel Boudens
A ‘mature’ lettercutter, but still very much alive and kicking! You can find his work, amongst other locations, on the side wall of Restaurant De Florentijnen (corner Vlamingstraat).
 
Werfstraat 90, 8000 Brugge | 0496 54 76 55
 
Mien Kaba
Dominique Vieren produces custom-made leather items. She creates quirky hand-made leather handbags and likes to experiment with unusual types of leather such as fish leather.
  
Gistelse Steenweg 417, 8200 Sint-Andries | 0496 95 80 85
 
Opsmuk
Jan Misseeuw & Bieke Moeyaert combine their considerable talent. Graphic designer Bieke designs the furniture which is then built by Jan with the utmost respect for the natural materials he uses. Opsmuk offers custom-made furniture as well as lighting and small ornaments.
  
Hoge Hul 45, 8000 Brugge | 0478 36 39 99
 
Oud Huis Deman
The oldest traditional biscuit bakery in the heart of Bruges! Founded in 1880, or five generations of women working with the same secret recipes for crackers of Bruges and ‘Lace biscuits’ (almond snaps).
 
Vulderstraat 42, 8000 Brugge | 050 33 86 88 
 
Pia Burrick Glaskunst
Contemporary glass art. Design and making of stained glass to harmonize with every interior.
 
Fort  Zevenbergen 8, 8200 Sint-Andries | 050 39 40 99 
 
PL/NK
Designer and maker duo of contemporary furniture and stage designs in wood and metal.
  
Snellegemsestraat 69A, 8210 Zedelgem | 0496 29 39 53
 
Terre du Nord
Nathalie Verdonck and Kris Devoldere are a creative pair. They both had a change of career, opening their workshop, TERRE DU NORD, to showcase their creations. They work with clay and porcelain, creating crockery, dishes, pots and more.
  
Kardinaal Cardijnstraat 14, 8200 Sint-Andries | 0495 51 94 70
 
Toope Hoeden
Exclusive headwear, from stylish hair attachments to extravagant festive and bridal models. All made with passion and skill in their own workshop.
  
Hoefijzerlaan 70, 8000 Brugge | 0478 27 26 61
 
Vanden Broele Handmade & Atelier Jacques
Cities and towns have been coming to Vanden Broele since 1957 for their quality leather wedding books with foil stamping. The business also binds books and registers, as well as making leather accessories and business gifts. Atelier Jacques is the latest spin-off, a new business which upcycles left-over leather and paper into cool designer products.
  
Lieven Bauwensstraat 33, 8200 Sint-Andries | 050 45 61 77 
 
Veerle Praet Couture
Welcome to the magical world of Veerle Praet, where every bridal gown, bridesmaid dress, city dress and children’s dress is a pièce unique. Boutique where girls’ dreams really come true!
  
Wijnzakstraat 6, 8000 Brugge | 050 34 13 88
 
Yves Leterme
A calligrapher whose work is characterized by refinement, professionalism and boldness. Unique pieces on commission, free work, but also lectures and workshops.
  
Praterstraat 4, 8310 Sint-Kruis | 0475 32 51 58
 
Yves Obyn
Artist and designer Yves Obyn creates limited edition interior objects, in-situ artistic installations and film and theatre sets. Yves takes his inspiration from popular culture and clearly has an eye for creativity.
  
Peraltastraat 3, 8000 Brugge | 0478 15 82 20

BACK

   WALK-IN VISITS






   BY APPOINTMENT
 


Handmade in Brugge  .  Sint-Jakobsstraat 36, Brugge  .  0479 07 91 84  .  info@handmadeinbrugge.be

SUR RENDEZ-VOUS

L’artisan vit en quasi-reclus dans son atelier. Le calme et la sérénité d’un espace clos sont indispensables à sa concentration. Toutefois, moyennant contact préalable, beaucoup seront heureux de vous accueillir dans leur repaire. Tous sont spécialisés dans la réparation ou le travail sur mesure.

Artinglass
Le verre n’a plus aucun secret pour Marcel Vlamynck! Il est spécialisé dans les techniques australiennes, tchèques et italiennes de soufflage du verre. De plus, il se consacre à la technique du fusing et du formage.

  Peraltastraat 53, 8000 Brugge | 0477 45 16 59 
 
Annemie De Vadder
Annemie crée et réalise des vitraux contemporains en utilisant du verre soufflé à la bouche. Aux techniques anciennes comme le jaune d’argent ou la peinture sur verre, elle associe un graphisme résolument moderne.

  Pierlapont 104, 8210 Loppem | 050 20 83 88
 
Arrenbie Guitars
Un fabricant multi-facettes qui maîtrise le spectre complet de la guitare à cordes d’acier, mais qui fabrique aussi mandolines, ukulélés et Weissenborn.

  't Leitje 33, 8310 Assebroek | 0486 40 40 55

Atelier-k5
Boîtes et coffrets sur mesure, livres reliés à la main pour tous vos événements particuliers … dans un grand choix de matériaux.

  Hendrik Consciencestraat 7, 8020 Oostkamp | 0475 83 78 28

Birgit Verplancke
Titulaire d’un Master en Conservation et Restauration, Birgit Verplancke restaure d’anciens vitraux. Grâce à sa formation universitaire, elle travaille d’une façon sérieuse et scientifique. En outre, elle conçoit de nouveaux vitraux pour lesquels elle s’inspire de formes arrondies et de lignes ondoyantes.
  
Gerard Davidstraat 35, 8000 Brugge | 0474 38 51 00
 
Blue Ocean Seafood
Cette entreprise a été fondée en 1885 comme fumoir à sprats et harengs à ’t Gotje, dans le quartier Saint-Anne à Bruges. Depuis le déménagement hors du centre-ville en 1978, le saumon fumé et le flétan représentent aussi une partie importante de la production. Aujourd’hui encore, le poisson est fumé sur du bois de hêtre et coupé à la main. Le fumoir à poisson a déjà obtenu un agrément pour son flétan et hareng, reconnus comme des ‘Produits du Terroir’.  
  
Kolvestraat 36, 8000 Sint-Pieters | 050 31 46 46 
 
Brody Neuenschwander
Ce calligraphe et text artist de renommée mondiale a notamment travaillé pour le Rijksmuseum d’Amsterdam, Dries Van Noten, le Musée Juif de Berlin, la BBC et le metteur en scène Peter Greenaway.

  Spinolarei 2, 8000 Brugge | 050 34 21 89 
 
Bryggja Brewery
Franky Van Brabandt brasse de la bière d’une façon artisanale et à petite échelle. Bryggja utilise exclusivement du houblon belge et travaille d’une façon la plus naturelle possible. La gamme s’étend de bières légères et estivales à une triple raffinée.
  
Moerkerkebrug 3, 8340 Moerkerke | 050 37 50 96 & 0479 22 01 13
 
Cadavre Exquis Couture
Vous êtes à la bonne adresse chez Maya Langouche pour des costumes et corsets à la fois magnifiques et audacieux. Cette jeune designer crée des pièces d’inspiration historique et fantaisistes. Elle se charge elle-même de l’ensemble du processus : la conception, le dessin du modèle, la couture, le styling et même le make-up ainsi que des perruques faites à la main !

  Predikherenstraat 37, 8000 Brugge | 050 48 06 00
 
Carl Delaey - Gastronaut 
Un chef qui se rend à domicile et qui privilégie les produits durables, frais et locaux. Du champ à l’assiette… Une cuisine de toute belle qualité, chez vous !

  Kanunnik Duclosstraat 8, 8000 Brugge | 0475 67 50 13
 
Dominique Dufait
Sacs à main et accessoires intemporels en cuir végétal, cousus main au point sellier.

  Damse Vaart-Zuid 79, Sint-Kruis | 050 35 10 77

Embroidery Belle
Broderie au fil d’or, broderie perlée, broderie au ruban, broderie de Luneville, broderie 3D, broderie soutache, broderie ajourée, etc. Isabelle De Groote maîtrise toutes les techniques ! En outre, elle transmet son savoir-faire lors de cours qu’elle organise, fabrique des bijoux en textile ou cuir et crée de la broderie sur mesure.

  Jan Van Hulststraat 2, 8000 Brugge | 0494 83 90 55
 
Herbert Monsieur
Vitraux tridimensionnels.

  Daverlostraat 134, 8310 Assebroek | 0478 90 48 30

Hertog Jan
Dans leur restaurant, Joachim Boudens et Gert De Mangeleer cultivent l’art de la simplicité pour offrir à leurs hôtes une expérience gastronomique unique et totale. Avec un grand respect du produit, de l’homme et de la durabilité. Vous voulez y déguster un délicieux lunch ou dîner ? Ne tardez pas, car ils fermeront définitivement leurs portes fin décembre 2018 !
  
Loppemsestraat 52, 8210 Zedelgem | 050 67 34 46
  Tue to Sat: noon to 1.30pm & 7pm to 21pm | Wed: closed

 
Ilse Acke
Ilse jongle avec les graphismes, les matières et les couleurs pour créer des écharpes, des coussins et des tapis muraux uniques.

  N. Fonteynestraat 17, 8730 Oedelem | 0468 22 34 44 
 
Inge De Zutter
La dentelle constitue souvent le point de départ du travail d’Inge De Zutter. En tant que professeure de créations en dentelle et textile à l’Académie de Bruges (DKO), elle transmet ses connaissances en matière de dentelle au fuseau à la nouvelle génération. En outre, elle fait preuve de créativité dans son travail. Elle intègre ainsi subtilement de la dentelle dans le textile, la céramique et la porcelaine.
  
Blekerijstraat 75, 8310 Assebroek | 0483 40 50 21
 
Jabali
Job Verpoorte conçoit et fabrique des planches de surf en bois. Les planches personnalisées sont conçues comme une réponse à la combinaison optimale de surf, de vagues, de respect de l’environnement et de durabilité. Grâce à leur construction solide et innovante, les planches sont particulièrement résistantes et légères.
  
Walplein 42, 8000 Brugge | 0470 19 37 12
 
Jeffrey Vanhille
Tapissier-garnisseur passionné de vintage.

  Ezelstraat 23, 8000 Brugge | 0499 70 99 59
 
Katrien Perquy
Katrien maîtrise et associe diverses techniques comme le feutrage, la dentelle aux fuseaux, le tissage et la broderie. Mais aussi la teinture et l’impression écologique. Un travail esthétique et inspiré … Intéressé(e)? Katrien organise des cours dans son atelier.
  
Tien Geboden 15, 8200 Sint-Andries | 050 28 03 93 

Kristoffel Boudens
Un éternel amoureux des mots et de la pierre. La façade latérale du restaurant De Florentijnen (à l’angle de la Vlamingstraat) porte notamment sa signature.

  Werfstraat 90, 8000 Brugge | 0496 54 76 55
 
Mien Kaba
Dominique Vieren travaille exclusivement avec le cuir et sur mesure. Elle conçoit des sacs à main en cuir à la fois excentriques et faits main. En outre, elle ose expérimenter parfois avec d’autres types de cuir, comme le cuir de poisson.
  
Gistelse Steenweg 417, 8200 Sint-Andries | 0496 95 80 85
 
Opsmuk
Jan Misseeuw & Bieke Moeyaert unissent leurs forces. En tant que designer graphique, Bieke conçoit les meubles que Jan fabrique ensuite en respectant le matériau naturel. Opsmuk propose des meubles sur mesure, des éclairages et des petits objets.
  
Hoge Hul 45, 8000 Brugge | 0478 36 39 99
 
Oud Huis Deman
La plus ancienne des biscuiteries artisanales au coeur de Bruges! Depuis 1880 – soit 5 générations de femmes –, la biscuiterie travaille toujours selon les mêmes recettes secrètes de ses débuts pour ses dentelles et biscuits typiques de Bruges.
  
Vulderstraat 42, 8000 Brugge | 050 33 86 88 
 
Pia Burrick Glaskunst
Verrerie contemporaine. Création et réalisation de vitraux pour fenêtres en parfaite harmonie avec votre intérieur.

  Fort  Zevenbergen 8, 8200 Sint-Andries | 050 39 40 99 
 
PL/NK
Un duo de créateurs et fabricants de meubles contemporains et de scénographies en bois et métal.

  Snellegemsestraat 69A, 8210 Zedelgem | 0496 29 39 53
 
Terre du Nord
Nathalie Verdonck en Kris Devoldere forment un couple créatif. Les deux ont choisi de changer de carrière pour faire connaître leurs créations sous le nom ‘TERRE du NORD’. Ils transforment l’argile et la porcelaine en vaisselle, bols, pots, etc.
  
Kardinaal Cardijnstraat 14, 8200 Sint-Andries | 0495 51 94 70
 
Toope Hoeden
Des chapeaux exclusifs, du plus classique au plus extravagant! Pour vous coiffer au quotidien ou faire sensation lors de vos plus belles cérémonies. Tous sont fabriqués avec passion dans l’atelier de la maison.

  Hoefijzerlaan 70, 8000 Brugge | 0478 27 26 61
 
Vanden Broele Handmade & Atelier Jacques
Depuis 1957, de nombreuses villes et communes s’adressent à Vanden Broele pour des livrets de mariage en cuir de qualité avec marquage à chaud. L’entreprise est également spécialisée dans la reliure de livres et registres. Sans oublier des accessoires en cuir et des cadeaux d’affaires. Atelier Jacques est la plus jeune spin-off à transformer des excédents de cuir et de papier en produits de design élégants.

  Lieven Bauwensstraat 33, 8200 Sint-Andries | 050 45 61 77 
 
Veerle Praet Couture
Bienvenue dans l’univers féérique de Veerle Praet, là où chaque robe de mariée, de cérémonie, de ville ou d’enfant est une pièce unique! Une boutique où les rêves deviennent réalité!

  Wijnzakstraat 6, 8000 Brugge | 050 34 13 88
 
Yves Leterme
Un calligraphe dont le travail se distingue par son raffinement, son savoir-faire et son audace. Pièces uniques sur commande, créations personnelles, mais aussi conférences et ateliers.

  Praterstraat 4, 8310 Sint-Kruis | 0475 32 51 58
 
Yves Obyn
Le travail de l’artiste et du designer Yves Obyn inclut des objets de décoration intérieure en tirage limité, des installations artistiques in-situ et des décors pour le cinéma ainsi que pour le théâtre. Yves puise son inspiration dans la culture populaire et possède clairement un don pour l'art de la création.
  
Peraltastraat 3, 8000 Brugge | 0478 15 82 20 

<< ACCUEIL

   ACCES LIBRE






   SUR RENDEZ-VOUS
 
 


Handmade in Brugge  .  Academiestraat 14, 8000 Brugge  .  0479 07 91 84  .  info@handmadeinbrugge.be